TABLE OF CONTENTS
Navigate to: Dev Center > Import
This article gives an overview of how custom templates can be deleted from the admin application.
Steps to delete the custom templates
- Click on the ‘Manage Templates’ button on the Import list page. It takes the administrators to the ‘Templates’ screen.
- The administrators have the option to delete multiple templates at once by checking multiple checkboxes, then choosing a ‘Delete Option’ from the Tools option.
- Clicking on the delete option, a pop-up comes that asks for confirmation.
- Selecting ‘Ok’ results in the deletion of the selected templates/template
- Now the record is deleted.
- Administrators will not be able to create any new Custom Template from this section
- Administrators can not download the template from this section
- Whenever a new template is created from the Add Import screen, the new template will be visible on this Manage template screen.
- The custom template is created as soon as the import is initiated. Hence, once a new template is created, that displays on the manage templates screen irrespective of the import is still under process
- If an administrator tries to delete the Custom Template while it's still in process, then it can not be deleted.
- Once a template is deleted, all the records related to that template will be deleted from the import screen.