Managing Users

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Navigate to: Customers & Users > Users 

The Users page displays the list of registered customers. Administrators can manage, view, and filter the customers of all the Stores from here. 

Administrators can log in to the webstore and perform the same customer-related activities as a standard user. Therefore, they are considered customers as well and are displayed on the Users list.

Important - Administrators can use the store filter shortcut to filter the users using the store where they are associated. Note that the information fetched after the filter shortcut is applied, comes from SQL.

Note: With the tool feature, Administrators can enable users, disable users, and reset user passwords.

Manage User

Navigate to: Customers & Users > Users > "Manage" action

  1. Manage User Details

  2. Save progress using the "Save" button

  3. Edited User is now added

Adding Users

Navigate to: Customers > Users > "Add New" button

  1. Complete Users Details

  2. Save progress using the "Save" button

  3. New User is now added


Note: 

  • Znode does not allow the creation of a user with the same Username for the same store. Two different stores can have users with the same Username.

  • Znode allows administrators to select one of the following "User Registration and Approval" methods that are applicable only for those customers that are registered from the web store:

    • Self Registration with no email verification - This is the default method for user registration which needs no verification or approval.

    • Self-registration with Email verification - this method sends a notification message to a user with instructions and the next steps for accessing an account.

    • Self-registration with Admin approval - this method sends a notification message to an administrator after a user requests an account.

            These can be managed from Stores & Reps >> Stores >> Manage Store - General section


Delete Users

Navigate to: Customers & Users > Users > "Delete" action


  1. The page reloads with action confirmation.

  2. The user is now deleted.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.