TABLE OF CONTENTS
Navigate to: Customers > Accounts > Users
In this tab, Administrators can add and manage the users associated with a B2B Account. Znode supports B2B Accounts with three role levels; Administrator, Manager, and User.
The roles "Administrator" and "Manager" have Administrator-level roles and do not have restrictions. Administrators of an account can view all orders placed by associated users. Administrators of a parent account can also view the orders placed by the users of an associated child account.
The role "User" can be configured with three purchasing settings: "Does not Require Approval", "Always Requires Approval", and "Sometimes Requires Approval".
The customer’s ID associated with the Account, used for reference purposes. If unknown, leave blank.
Phone Number detail
The customer’s email address will be the default. Email address can be edited after it is saved.
Customers UserName Details
The type of User.
A drop-down list of existing Departments from the Departments tab.
Name of the store User belongs to
Pending order History/Order History
Order details can be seen here.
In the case of Role Name: User
Sometimes Requires Approval User can check out if the Order Total is less than the respective Budget Amount detail. If the Order Total exceeds the Budget Amount, the cart can be submitted as a Pending Order. After the Approver (determined by Approval Name detail) approves the Pending Order, the User can complete the Order.
|Always Requires Approval User needs the Approvers permission (determined by Approval Name detail) each time a purchase is made. During checkout, the "Checkout" button is replaced with an option to submit the cart as a Pending Order. Pending Orders are sent to the Approver after the cart is submitted. After the Pending Order is approved, the User can create an Order from the approved Pending Order.|
|Never Requires Approval User does not require approval from the Administrator/Manager to purchase Products.|
Drop-down with Admin and Manager of respective Department detail
This is the Users per transaction purchasing allowance. If Order Total exceeds the Budget amount, the cart will be submitted as a Pending Order. Pending Orders are sent to the Approver after the cart is submitted. After the Pending Order is approved, the User can create an Order from the approved Pending Order.
Administrators can use Tools to manage Users; Enable, Disable or Reset Password
Reset passwords will be emailed to the Users Email Address on file.
Note: After a User is created, Admins can directly manage a Users Quote and Order History using the Manage buttons.
Add new User details
Save progressing using the "Save button
Edit User details
Save progressing using the "Save” button
Note: Once this action is performed the user will be deleted completely from the system.
Delete the User Details
The page reloads with a confirmation message.
The account is deleted.